Permanently Erase All Content and Settings on iPhone

Permanently Erase All Content and Settings on iPhone
Mechelle

Looking for the best way to erase all of your personal data off an iPad or iPhone? Here is the best way to erase all content and settings on your iPhone permanently. --Mechelle July 3, 2017 | Follow F...

From Apple users: If I use "Erase All Settings" and/or "Reset All Settings" on my iPhone, will that erase everything on the iPhone except the basic apps? Will I lose the unlock and jailbreak? I just want to give my iPhone to my friend but want to clean it up a bit. Who can help me?



In fact, erasing all the data and the content is a common phenomenon when people want to change to the new phone or someone want to send your iPhone 7/7 Plus/6s/6s Plus/6/6 Plus etc. to repair? Before that, it is advisable to erase all content and settings on iPhone. It is important to wipe it clean and erase all data including messages, photos, apps data, and other files in order to be sure that your data is well protected.

Generally speaking, using the built-in tools is completely recoverable to erase all the content only if it contains sensitive info then the user will fail to do it.

Therefore, here I'd like to show you some effective methods about erasing contents and settings on your iPhone with ease.


Part 1. What does erase all content and settings do?
Part 2. Two essential way to erase all content and settings.


Part 1. What does erase all content and settings do?

Erasing all content on your phone, it means that the phone becomes brand new and it has the same effect as that of the factory reset. However, the most important thing is to make sure that the erase is the best in this regard is applied to obtain the best results. To make sure that the data integrity is protected all the times, the solution 2 should be the best way for you to do it.

Part 2. Two essential way to erase all content and settings.



Solution 1. Common way to erase all content and settings on iPhone
Solution 2. Permanently Wipe All Data from Your iPhone or iPad


Solution 1. Common way to erase all content and settings on iPhone

a. To erase all content and settings on the iPhone:

1. Open Settings from your home screen
2. Tap and open General
3. Scroll to the bottom and choose Reset
4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings and Tap Erase iPhone
5. You will need to tap Erase iPhone again and enter your passcode



b. Before you Erase all Content and Settings on iPhone

You have to do a backup first to make sure your contacts, messages, photos and other data are copied via iTunes/iCloud or the other tools. Follow the steps below: How to Backup iPhone with/without iTunes?

In fact, the factory reset does not permanently erase your iPhone 7/7 Plus/6s/6s Plus/6/6 Plus data and as such does not enhance privacy since data erased can be recovered especially if the phone is sold. So if you want to permanently erase your data on your iPhone, here you may need this professional iOS Full Data Eraser to protect your privacy.

See also: How to Restore Deleted Data on iPhone?

Solution 2. Permanently Wipe All Data from Your iPhone or iPad

iOS Full Data Eraser is one of the best and the state of the art program which makes sure that the iPhone resetting is easy to perform for users. Through this tool, your data will be deleted forever.


Download WinDownload Mac


Key features:

Completely overwrite the original contents of your iPhone
Delete your various data including photos, messages, contacts, video etc. permanently.
It won't keep, modify or leak any data on your device, so nobody can ever recover and view your private data.
Supported for the latest iPhone 7, iPad Pro, or the old iPhone 4, iPad 1. (Fully compatible with all models of iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.)

Step 1 Launch this iPhone data wiper on your PC/Mac and choose "More Tools" from the side menu.



Step 2 Connect your iPhone to the computer and choose the mode of "iOS Full Data Eraser" from the program's option. Then click "Erase".



Step 3 You need to make sure that the word "delete" is typed to proceed further in this regard. Then click "Erase now" to continue.



Step 4 The device is to be kept connected to make sure that the process is followed in the best manner.



Step 5 Waiting for the "Erase" process, and once it finished, you will see the interface as below.



After the whole process is finished, you can now get yourself an upgraded iPhone model and restore all your backups on the new device or sell it freely.


Download WinDownload Mac